cover image of Blind the Eyes

Blind the Eyes

Threads of Dreams, Book 1 · Threads of Dreams

by K.A. Wiggins

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

The climate crisis came with a side of monsters.
Too bad the one girl who could have stopped them is dead . . .


YA dystopian dark fantasy of dreams, choice, desire & the nightmares that feed on us.


Catastrophic environmental collapse awakened the ancient horrors of folklore & myth. In the flooded ruins of what was once Vancouver, BC, the price of survival is unquestioning obedience to Tower rule. Survivors must surrender every hope, dream, and desire—all that makes them human—or risk being abandoned to the nightmarish Mara.

But when a dangerously distracting stranger intrudes on her boring-but-safe life and the nightmare-devoured dead invade her waking dreams, one haunted 17-year-old outcast has no choice but to defy everything she's ever known to do the one thing she could never have imagined:

Stand up and fight.


A not-quite-alive girl and her not-quite-dead ghost discover trusted authorities lie, allies have their own agendas and even the monsters wear masks in a journey of betrayal, revenge, and finding the power to fight back.

This atmospheric and twisty YA fantasy blends post-apocalyptic climate fiction with the gothic horror and paranormal grandeur of Edgar Allen Poe's The Mask of the Red Death for fans of Brenna Yovanoff, Laini Taylor, and Holly Black.

One-click your copy today!


Praise for Blind the Eyes:

"...a complex tale that unfolds like a dream itself—mystical, and sometimes odd, but always captivating" —"20 Favorite Indie Books of 2018," Barnes & Noble Press

"real in its essence and darkly satisfying at the same time" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"a deep and intricate storyline" -★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"a fantastical dream" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"riveting thrill ride from beginning to end" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"mystical and a well-woven story" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

"a fantasy dystopian post-apocalyptic adventure of dreams, choice, and desire, and the nightmares that feed on us" -★★★★★ NetGalley Reviewer

Publication Details

Publisher:
Snowmelt & Stumps
Publication Date:
2018
Series:
Threads of Dreams

Format

  • OverDrive Read 301.1 KB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 880.4 KB
Blind the Eyes
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free