Meet Libby. Learn more here
Cover Image

Caraval

Caraval Series, Book 1 · Caraval

by Stephanie Garber

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

The acclaimed New York Times bestseller! Welcome, welcome to CaravalStephanie Garber's sweeping tale of the unbreakable bond between two sisters. It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world...

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett's father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval's mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season's Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away.

New York Times bestseller
#1 IndieNext Pick
Publishers Weekly Flying Start
Entertainment Weekly Best 10 YA Books of 2017
Teen Vogue Best YA Book of the Year
Amazon Best Book of the Year
Barnes & Noble Best Book of the Year
BuzzFeed Best Book of the Year
"The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-."Entertainment Weekly
"Impressive, original, wondrous." USA Today
"Spellbinding." US Weekly
"Magnificent." Publishers Weekly, starred review
"I lost myself in this world." —Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes
"Beautifully written." —Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn
"Shimmers with magic." —Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner's Curse
"Darkly enchanting." —Kiersten White, author of And I Darken
"Decadent." —Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen
"Like stepping into a living dream." —Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon
"Destined to capture imaginations."Kirkus Reviews
"Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games." School Library Journal

Publication Details

Publisher:
Flatiron Books
Publication Date:
2017
Series:
Caraval
Available in:
United States, Canada, Saudi Arabia

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 2.4 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 3.9 MB

Stephanie Garber (Author)

Stephanie Garber loves Disneyland because it's the one place on earth where she feels as if the fantastical stories she loves to write about could actually come to life. She is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of Carava...

More about Stephanie Garber
Caraval
Copy and paste the code into your website.