cover image of The Light Between Worlds

The Light Between Worlds

by Laura E. Weymouth

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

What happens when you return to the real world after being in a fantastical one like Narnia?

Six years ago, sisters Evelyn and Philippa Hapwell were swept away to a strange and beautiful kingdom called the Woodlands, where they lived for years. But ever since they returned to their lives in post-WWII England, they have struggled to adjust.

Ev desperately wants to return to the Woodlands, and Philippa just wants to move on. When Ev goes missing, Philippa must confront the depth of her sister's despair and the painful truths they've been running from. As the weeks unfold, Philippa wonders if Ev truly did find a way home, or if the weight of their worlds pulled her under.

This YA debut by Laura E Weymouth is perfect for fans of Melissa Albert's The Hazel Wood and Lev Grossman's The Magicians. Walking the line between where fantasy and reality meet, this lyrical and magical novel is, above all else, an exploration of loss and healing, and what it means to find where you belong.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins
Imprint:
HarperTeen
Publication Date:
2018

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.2 MB

Laura E. Weymouth (Author)

Laura E. Weymouth was born and raised in Ontario; she now lives in western New York, along with her husband, two wild-hearted daughters, a spoiled cat, and an indeterminate number of chickens. She is the author of the critically acclaimed The Ligh...

More about Laura E. Weymouth
The Light Between Worlds
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free