cover image of The Caged Queen

The Caged Queen

Iskari

by Kristen Ciccarelli

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Kristen Ciccarelli's distinct brand of lyrical, haunting fantasy continues in the companion to her bestselling debut, The Last Namsara. Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Renee Ahdieh.

Once there were two sisters born with a bond so strong that it forged them together forever. Roa and Essie called it the hum. It was a magic they cherished—until the day a terrible accident took Essie's life and trapped her soul in this world.

Dax—the heir to Firgaard's throne—was responsible for the accident. Roa swore to hate him forever. But eight years later he returned, begging for her help. He was determined to dethrone his cruel father, under whose oppressive reign Roa's people had suffered.

Roa made him a deal: she'd give him the army he needed if he made her queen. Only as queen could she save her people from Firgaard's rule.

Then a chance arises to right every wrong—an opportunity for Roa to rid herself of this enemy king and rescue her beloved sister. During the Relinquishing, when the spirits of the dead are said to return, Roa discovers she can reclaim her sister for good.

All she has to do is kill the king.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins
Imprint:
HarperTeen
Publication Date:
2018
Series:
Iskari

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.1 MB

Kristen Ciccarelli (Author)

Kristen Ciccarelli is the internationally bestselling author of The Last Namsara and The Caged Queen. Before writing books for a living, she worked as an artisanal baker, an indie bookseller, and a ceramic artist. These days she resides in a blust...

More about Kristen Ciccarelli
The Caged Queen
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free