Meet Libby. Learn more here
We want your feedback!
Click here
Cover Image

Now You See Her

The compulsive thriller you need to read

by Heidi Perks

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

She was your responsibility. And now she's missing.
__________________________
HAVE YOU READ IT YET?

'I flew through this book in three days, with my heart in my mouth' LISA JEWELL
'Believe us when we say this novel is the real deal' HEAT
'A gripping tale of friendship and deceit, where nothing is what it seems' LAURA MARSHALL
____________________________

Charlotte is looking after her best friend's daughter the day she disappears. She thought the little girl was playing with her own children. She swears she only took her eyes off them for a second.

Now, Charlotte must do the unthinkable: tell her best friend Harriet that her only child is missing. The child she was meant to be watching.

Devastated, Harriet can no longer bear to see Charlotte. No one could expect her to trust her friend again.
Only now she needs to. Because two weeks later Harriet and Charlotte are both being questioned separately by the police. And secrets are about to surface.

Someone is hiding the truth.
So what really happened to Alice?

Unputdownable psychological suspense from an exciting new talent, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena's THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR and Claire Mackintosh's I LET YOU GO.
____________________________

What everyone's saying about 'the best book of the year':

'Totally hooked from the first page. Such an accomplished thriller!' Amy Lloyd, author of The Innocent Wife

'I couldn't turn the pages fast enough' - Goodreads reader, 5 stars

'Absolutely brilliant. Couldn't put this book down. Right from the very start you are gripped' - NetGalley reader, 5 stars

'A chilling tale of friendships, deceit, manipulation and secrets that had me hooked in from the very first page.' - Goodreads reader, 5 stars

'such a gripping story that I read the rest of the book in one sitting. I just had to know what was going to happen' - Goodreads reader, 5 stars

'I read this book in one tension-filled evening and couldn't go to bed until I knew how it ended.' - Jenny Blackhurst, author of The Foster Child and How I Lost You

'An intense, chilling read that kept me gripped throughout' - Goodreads reader, 5 stars

'Loved the female friendships and the constant twists and turns – a definite must-read for summer!' - Hollie Overton, author of Baby Doll and The Walls

'Heidi Perks writes with an instinctive knowledge of how to keep the reader enthralled' - Goodreads reader

'This is a taut thriller that reads like a TV drama in-the-making. It'll make you wary of those around you, past and present.' - Goodreads reader

'Brilliant book to have for summer reading' - Goodreads reader, 5 stars

Publication Details

Publisher:
Random House
Imprint:
Cornerstone Digital
Publication Date:
2018

Format

  • OverDrive Read 2 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 2 MB

Heidi Perks (Author)

Heidi Perks worked as a marketing director for a financial company before leaving to become a full-time mother and writer. She is a voracious reader of crime and thrillers and endlessly interested in what makes people tick. Heidi lives in Bournemo...

More about Heidi Perks
Now You See Her
Copy and paste the code into your website.