Cover Image

Anatomy of a Ponzi

Scams Past and Present: Madoff, Rothstein and other massive Ponzi Schemes and financial frauds

by Colleen Cross

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Are your investments in a Ponzi scheme?

Most of the all-time 10 biggest Ponzi schemes collapsed during the 2008 financial crisis and an even bigger Ponzi scheme is about to implode in 2016. Today's financial markets are even more volatile, exactly the right conditions for a Ponzi scheme to collapse. All it takes is a catalyst like Brexit to set the financial markets in turmoil.

Unwitting investors will be financially ruined and left holding the bag.

The next massive Ponzi scheme is about to collapse and it will dwarf Bernard Madoff's massive $50 billion fraud. It will also catch many experienced investors off guard. Will you be one of them?

You might be surprised to learn you are invested in one of these schemes already, either directly or indirectly as part of your mutual fund, pension fund, hedge fund or other investments. Many innocent victims suffered financial ruin simply because they didn't spot the Ponzi scheme red flags and warning signs until it was too late.

Knowledge is power, and by following a few simple steps you can protect yourself and your money.

You'll also discover exactly how Bernard Madoff, Scott Rothstein and others defrauded investors for years, and how they ultimately got caught. Get Anatomy of a Ponzi today to protect yourself and keep your investments safe.

Anatomy of a Ponzi Scheme was written for both seasoned investment professionals and ordinary people seeking to safeguard their retirement funds. Once you understand the art of the con, you can no longer be a victim of the con game. For fans of Michael Lewis and Wall Street.

Also by Colleen Cross:

Katerina Carter Fraud Legal Thriller Series

Exit Strategy

Game Theory

Blowout

Katerina Carter Color of Money Mystery Series

Red Handed

Blue Moon

Greenwash

About the Author

Colleen Cross is a CPA and forensic accountant who writes about fraud, financial shenanigans, and white collar crime. Sign up for new release notifications at her website: www.colleencross.com

keywords: Investing, Brexit, EU, Europe, Great Depression, Great Recession, Wall Street, business, fraud, finance, Charles Ponzi, Paul Burks, Marc Dreier, Nevin Shapiro, Ioan Stoica, Damara Bertges, Scott Rothstein, Tom Petters, Allen Stanford, Bernard Madoff, scams, forensic accounting, auditing, true crime

Publication Details

Publisher:
Slice Publishing
Publication Date:
2017

Format

  • OverDrive Read 782 KB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 782 KB
Anatomy of a Ponzi
Copy and paste the code into your website.