Meet Libby. Learn more here
Cover Image

Girl in Trouble

Smart Girls series, #3 · Smart Girls series

by Rhoda Baxter

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Ideal for readers who like Jennifer Crusie or Meg Cabot.


"If the song "Miss Independent" was a book, it would be Girl In Trouble" Jocelyn on Twitter

Olivia doesn't believe in happy families. She can't trust men to be reliable, so she'd rather manage without one.

Marine biologist Walter is losing his daughter. He longs for a second chance to prove he can be a reliable dad.

When Olivia discovers she's pregnant by her douchebag ex, Walter finally sees a way to be more than just a friend-with-benefits to her.

But how can he persuade the most independent woman he's ever met to accept his help, let alone his heart?

Girl In Trouble is a standalone novel in the award nominated Smart Girls series. If you like warm, witty, closed door romance, you'll love this contemporary romantic comedy. Buy Girl In Trouble and have a good laugh today.

What readers are saying:

"Heartwarming. Funny. Sad. Just perfect." Texas, Amazon review

"I absolutely loved every second of Girl In Trouble, it's witty in places and utterly emotional at other times, and it deals with some deeper issues too." Rachel's Random Reads

"Rhoda Baxter's characters are the real deal. She writes heroes and heroines who jump from the pages to carry me along to their happy endings." - Sue Moorcroft (Bestselling Author)
 

"Sets up the sentimental situation only to send it spinning in entirely unexpected directions." Romance Novels for Feminists

"Bought this yesterday and practically inhaled it because I really really had to know how it ended before I went to sleep!" Madhuka, Amazon review
 

"If the song "Miss Independent" was a book, it would be Girl In Trouble" Jocelyn on Twitter
 

"I liked how Walter and Olivia complete each other. She can sometimes be a little too hard and he can be a bit too soft, so they complement one another beautifully. For me that was the biggest strength of the story, something I absolutely loved." With Love For Books

"If you're going on holiday, or a long train journey, you will devour this." Sandra Danby's blog (author and book blogger)

"The characters are what makes it - they keep you turning the pages as you're so invested in what might happen to them." Jo on Amazon

"There was a real punch of emotional depth - one minute I'd be grinning at what the characters were saying or doing and the next I was fighting tears. Highly recommended." KT on Amazon


"The pages fly by" - Goodreads review

Publication Details

Publisher:
Rhoda Baxter
Publication Date:
2017
Series:
Smart Girls series

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 454.8 KB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 422.1 KB

Rhoda Baxter (Author)

Rhoda writes contemporary women’s fiction with a hint of geek.Back in the early 2000s, when she commuted into London every day, Rhoda read romance novels and wished there were more stories about women who were not obsessed with shoes. Besides whic...

More about Rhoda Baxter
Girl in Trouble
Copy and paste the code into your website.