Meet Libby. Learn more here
We want your feedback!
Click here
Cover Image

Blood Standard

An Isaiah Coleridge Novel

by Laird Barron Author · William DeMeritt Narrator

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Award-winning author Laird Barron makes his crime fiction debut with a novel set in the underbelly of upstate New York that's as hardboiled and punchy as a swift right hook to the jaw—a classic noir for fans of James Ellroy and John D. Macdonald.
Isaiah Coleridge is a mob enforcer in Alaska—he's tough, seen a lot, and dished out more. But when he forcibly ends the moneymaking scheme of a made man, he gets in the kind of trouble that can lead to a bullet behind the ear. Saved by the grace of his boss and exiled to upstate New York, Isaiah begins a new life, a quiet life without gunshots or explosions. Except a teenage girl disappears, and Isaiah isn't one to let that slip by. And delving into the underworld to track this missing girl will get him exactly the kind of notice he was warned to avoid.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Imprint:
Penguin Audio
Edition:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2018
Series:
An Isaiah Coleridge Novel

Format

  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 230.6 MB
  • OverDrive Listen 230.6 MB

Laird Barron (Author)

LAIRD BARRON was born in Alaska, where he raised huskies and worked in the construction and fishing industries for much of his youth. He is the author of several short story collections and two novels, and his work has also appeared in many magazi...

More about Laird Barron
Blood Standard
Copy and paste the code into your website.