We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Shoreline of Infinity 8½ EIBF Edition

Shoreline of Infinity 8½ EIBF Edition

Shoreline of Infinity science fiction magazine

by Ken MacLeod Author · Charles Stross Author


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Shoreline of Infinity Science Fiction Magazine is published in Edinburgh, Scotland. It features short fiction, articles, poetry, art, reviews and more. The first issue was published in the summer of 2015; already we have published some astonishingly good stories from new and more well known writers, from Scotland and from around the world.

We also run a monthly science fiction cabaret, Event Horizon.

This is a special edition produced in partnership with the Edinburgh International Book Festival.

We have fantastic sci-fi stories, articles and poems from Pippa Goldschmidt, Adam Roberts, Ken MacLeod, Ada Palmer, Nalo Hopkinson, Charles Stross, Jo Walton and Jane Yolen (all of whom are appearing at the Book Festival). 

This issue also shows off some of the fine Scottish science fiction talent we have been privileged to publish. Tips of the hat go to: Caroline Grebbell, Iain Maloney, Russell Jones, Dee Raspin, Gary Gibson, Thomas Clark, Katie Gray and Andrew J Wilson for their stories. We are also delighted to use this issue as an excuse to re-publish Ruth EJ Booth’s BSFA award winning story, The Honey Trap. Ruth writes a regular well-loved column on the boulder-strewn path to becoming a writer.

This special issue is also an opportunity for the editorial team to reflect. Iain Maloney, takes a look at Scottish dystopian fiction, Russell Jones talks about SF poetry and, as MC and organiser, tells us about Event Horizon. Monica Burns brings us up to date with SF Caledonia, our project on early Scottish science fiction, and Mark Tonerexplores the artwork of Shoreline of Infinity. 

Publication Details


  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 9.1 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 9.1 MB


Author :
Nalo Hopkinson
Author :
Charles Stross
Author :
Gary Gibson
Author :
Jo Walton
Author :
Ken MacLeod
Author :
Adam Roberts
Author :
Iain M Banks
Author :
Ada Palmer
Shoreline of Infinity 8½ EIBF Edition
Copy and paste the code into your website.