We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Otherwise Engaged

Otherwise Engaged

A Novel

by Lindsey Palmer

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
"This is the smartest romantic comedy I've read—and it's compulsively readable!" — Julia Fierro, author of The Gypsy Moth Summer and Cutting Teeth

Life is sweet for New Yorkers Molly and Gabe: They're young, in love, and newly engaged.

But when Gabe sells his first novel—a thinly-veiled retelling of his wild love affair with ex-girlfriend Talia—and it becomes a national sensation, Molly can't help but feel like the third wheel. To make matters worse, Talia reappears in Gabe's life, eager to capitalize on the book's success and to rekindle what she had with Gabe... at least, that's how it seems to Molly. But of even more concern? Gabe doesn't seem concerned at all. Instead, he's delighting in his newfound fame and success.

Jealous, paranoid, and increasingly desperate, Molly starts to spin out of control. Her social life, work life, and love life all go to pieces. As fact and fiction, and past and present, begin to blur, Molly realizes the only way out of this downward spiral is to fight her way back up. But what—if anything—will be left of her life and her relationship when she arrives?

Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jennifer Weiner, Otherwise Engaged explores the life we seek when the life we have... suddenly goes down the drain.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Skyhorse
Publication Date:
2019

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.3 MB

Lindsey Palmer (Author)

Lindsey Palmer is a writer, editor, and educator. She worked as Features Editor at Self, and previously at Redbook and Glamour. A graduate of the University of Pennsylvania, she earned a Master of Arts in English Education from Teachers College, C...

More about Lindsey Palmer
Otherwise Engaged
Copy and paste the code into your website.