Anne of Green Gables--Complete 14 Book Collection


By Lucy Maud Montgomery

cover image of Anne of Green Gables--Complete 14 Book Collection

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Lucy Maud Montgomery's 'Anne of Green Gables - Complete 14 Book Collection' is a beloved classic that follows the life of Anne Shirley, an imaginative and spirited orphan adopted by the Cuthbert siblings in the quaint town of Avonlea. The series captures Anne's coming of age, her adventures and misadventures, and her close-knit relationships with the residents of Green Gables. Montgomery's descriptive prose and vivid depiction of the Canadian landscape immerse readers in Anne's world, making it a timeless and enchanting read for all ages. The series delves into themes of adolescence, friendship, and the power of imagination, making it a significant contribution to children's literature. Montgomery's ability to blend humor, heartwarming moments, and poignant reflections adds depth to the narrative, appealing to readers beyond its target audience. Lucy Maud Montgomery, drawing inspiration from her own rural upbringing on Prince Edward Island, crafted the character of Anne Shirley with a deep understanding of the human experience. Through Anne's trials and triumphs, Montgomery explores universal themes of identity, love, and resilience, making her a relatable and enduring protagonist. Montgomery's personal connection to the setting and characters infuses the series with authenticity and emotional depth, resonating with readers worldwide. 'Anne of Green Gables - Complete 14 Book Collection' is a must-read for those seeking a charming and heartfelt story that transcends time and culture, offering a rich literary experience that will capture the heart and imagination of readers.
Anne of Green Gables--Complete 14 Book Collection