Meet Libby. Learn more here
Cover Image

The Hollow Girl

by Hillary Monahan

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
For fans of Asylum, Anna Dressed in Blood, and The Haunting of Sunshine Girl comes a new feminist horror novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Mary: The Summoning.

Five boys attacked her.
Now they must repay her with their blood and flesh.

Bethan is the apprentice to a green healer named Drina in a clan of Welsh Romanies. Her life is happy and ordered and modest, as required by Roma custom, except for one thing: Silas, the son of the chieftain, has been secretly harassing her.

One night, Silas and his friends brutally assault Bethan and a half-Roma friend, Martyn. As empty and hopeless as she feels from the attack, she asks Drina to bring Martyn back from death's door. "There is always a price for this kind of magic," Drina warns. The way to save him is gruesome. Bethan must collect grisly pieces to fuel the spell: an ear, some hair, an eye, a nose, and fingers.

She gives the boys who assaulted her a chance to come forward and apologize. And when they don't, she knows exactly where to collect her ingredients to save Martyn.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Random House Children's Books
Imprint:
Delacorte Press
Publication Date:
2017

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 14.7 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 14.7 MB

Hillary Monahan (Author)

Hillary Monahan lives in Massachusetts with her husband, hounds, and four cats. She loves horror, humor, feminism, and makeup. The inspiration for The Hollow Girl came from her Roma-born grandmother. Her YA book Mary: The Summoning hit the New Yor...

More about Hillary Monahan
The Hollow Girl
Copy and paste the code into your website.