We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything

The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything

A Spirituality for Real Life

by James Martin

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything by the Revered James Martin, SJ (My Life with the Saints) is a practical spiritual guidebook based on the life and teachings of St. Ignatius of Loyola, the founder of the Society of Jesus. Centered around the Ignatian goal of "finding God in all things," The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything shows us how to manage relationships, money, work, prayer, and decision-making, all while keeping a sense of humor. Filled with user-friendly examples, humorous stories, and anecdotes from the heroic and inspiring lives of Jesuit saints and average priests and brothers, The Jesuit Guide to Almost Everything is sure to appeal to fans of Kathleen Norris, Richard Rohr, Anne Lamott, and other Christian Spiritual writers.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins
Imprint:
HarperOne
Publication Date:
2010

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 2.1 MB

James Martin (Author)

Rev. James Martin, SJ, is a Jesuit priest, editor at large of America magazine, consultor to the Vatican's Secretariat for Communication, and author of numerous books, including the New York Times bestsellers Jesus: A Pilgrimage, The Jesuit Guide ...

More about James Martin
The Jesuit Guide to (Almost) Everything
Copy and paste the code into your website.