cover image of Scared to Death

Scared to Death

Jessie Flynn Investigation Series, Book 2 · Jessie Flynn Investigation

by Kate Medina Author · Clare Corbett Narrator

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Everyone is afraid. But some fears can kill you. A gripping new thriller featuring a brilliantly complex psychologist, Dr Jessie Flynn, who struggles with a dark past. Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Val McDermid. Sometimes you should be frightened of the dark... A baby is abandoned in the middle of the night. DI Bobby 'Marilyn' Simmons suspects the father is planning to take his own life following the violent suicide of his eldest son Danny a year earlier. Meanwhile an investigation begins into the murder of trainee soldier Stephen Foster. Just sixteen years old, he has been stabbed in the neck and left to die in the woods. When psychologist Dr Jessie Flynn sees connections between the deaths of Stephen and Danny, she fears a third traumatized young man faces the same fate...

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:
HarperCollins
Edition:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2017
Series:
Jessie Flynn Investigation

Format

  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 282.1 MB
  • OverDrive Listen 282 MB

Kate Medina (Author)

Kate Medina has always been fascinated by the 'whys' of human behaviour, an interest that drove her to study Psychology at university and later to write a crime series featuring clinical psychologist, Dr Jessie Flynn. She has an MA in Creative Wri...

More about Kate Medina
Scared to Death
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free