Meet Libby. Learn more here
Cover Image

They Both Die at the End

by Adam Silvera

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Adam Silvera reminds us that there's no life without death and no love without loss in this devastating yet uplifting story about two people whose lives change over the course of one unforgettable day.

New York Times bestseller * 4 starred reviews * A School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * A Kirkus Best Book of the Year * A Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 * A Bustle Best YA Novel of 2017 * A Paste Magazine Best YA Book of 2017 * A Book Riot Best Queer Book of 2017 * A Buzzfeed Best YA Book of the Year * A BookPage Best YA Book of the Year

On September 5, a little after midnight, Death-Cast calls Mateo Torrez and Rufus Emeterio to give them some bad news: They're going to die today.

Mateo and Rufus are total strangers, but, for different reasons, they're both looking to make a new friend on their End Day. The good news: There's an app for that. It's called the Last Friend, and through it, Rufus and Mateo are about to meet up for one last great adventure—to live a lifetime in a single day.

In the tradition of Before I Fall and If I Stay, They Both Die at the End is a tour de force from acclaimed author Adam Silvera, whose debut, More Happy Than Not, the New York Times called "profound."

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins
Imprint:
HarperTeen
Publication Date:
2017
Available in:
United States, Canada, Qatar, Singapore, Oman, China, Spain, Germany, Austria, Thailand, Czech Republic, Denmark, Turkey, Switzerland, Estonia

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 900.4 KB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 900.5 KB

Adam Silvera (Author)

Adam Silvera is the New York Times bestselling author of They Both Die at the End, History Is All You Left Me, and More Happy Than Not, for which he was named a Publishers Weekly Flying Start. Born and raised in the Bronx, Adam was a bookseller be...

More about Adam Silvera
They Both Die at the End
Copy and paste the code into your website.