Just a Minute, A Classic Quartet

audiobook (Unabridged) 4 Classic Episodes of the Radio 4 Comedy Panel Game

By BBC Radio Comedy

cover image of Just a Minute, A Classic Quartet
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


Four classic episodes of the popular BBC Radio 4 panel game.
5 January 1977/8 January 1980/11 March 1980/23 June 1988
Nicholas Parsons chairs four archive episodes of the evergreen BBC Radio 4 comedy panel game, featuring the four original regular players of the game: Clement Freud, Peter Jones, Derek Nimmo and Kenneth Williams. These specially selected episodes, all published for the first time, see the formidable foursome squaring up to eachother in a battle of wits – and wit.
As they endeavour to prevent each other from talking for the full minute, topics introduced – and swiftly dismissed – include Bath Night, Donald Duck, Getting in a Frenzy, Gooey Buns, My Accolade, The MostPleasing City I Have Visited, Getting Uptight and Poppadoms.
Camaraderie, competition and brilliant banter are the order of the day, as these sparkling raconteurs come out with some of their best andfunniest lines and demonstrate their quick thinking and wonderful way with words. Full of comic gems and irreverent fun, these four classic shows are a delight to listen to.
Duration: 2 hours approx.

Just a Minute, A Classic Quartet