Meet Libby. Learn more here
Cover Image

Pachinko

by Min Jin Lee Author · Allison Hiroto Narrator

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone.

Pachinko follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan.

So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional family in exile from its homeland and caught in the indifferent arc of history. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, its members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Hachette Book Group
Imprint:
Grand Central Publishing
Edition:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2017

Format

  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 502 MB
  • OverDrive Listen 501.9 MB

Min Jin Lee (Author)

Min Jin Lee went to Yale College where she was awarded both the Henry Wright Prize for Nonfiction and the James Ashmun Veech Prize for Fiction. She then attended law school at Georgetown University and worked as a lawyer for several years in New Y...

More about Min Jin Lee
Pachinko
Copy and paste the code into your website.