Meet Libby. Learn more here
We want your feedback!
Click here
Cover Image

Making Hay

Honeycote Series, Book 2 · Honeycote

by Veronica Henry


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Welcome to Honeycote. Beware of the wild life.

Suzanna and Barney Blake are swapping city life for the countryside – determined to breathe new life into the Honeycote Arms and a marriage touched by tragedy.

Newly divorced Ginny Tait arrives in Honeycote at around the same time – with very nubile twin daughters and an awful lot of baggage.

If the newcomers expected to find a sleepy English village, they quickly discover that a whole host of colourful characters have long woken up to more interesting ways of using the bedroom. Throw in a dodgy businessman with a secret past, and Honeycote is soon a veritable hotbed of passiuon and intrigue.

Will Ginny be blinded by choice and go for Mr Wrong again?

Will Suzanna and Barney find happiness in Honeycote?

And if they do, will it be with each other?

An intoxicating blend of true love and hidden agendas, Making Hay proves once and for all that village life doesn't necessarily mean the quiet life ...

Publication Details

Penguin Books Ltd
Publication Date:


Making Hay
Copy and paste the code into your website.