We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of The Happiness Project

The Happiness Project

Or, Why I Spent a Year Trying to Sing in the Morning, Clean My Closets, Fight Right, Read Aristotle, and Generally Have More Fun

by Gretchen Rubin Author · Gretchen Rubin Narrator

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

"This book made me happy in the first five pages." —AJ Jacobs, author of The Year of Living Biblically: One Man's Humble Quest to Follow the Bible as Literally as Possible

Award-winning author Gretchen Rubin is back with a bang, with The Happiness Project. The author of the bestselling 40 Ways to Look at Winston Churchill has produced a work that is "a cross between the Dalai Lama's The Art of Happiness and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love." (Sonya Lyubomirsky, author of The How of Happiness: A Scientific Approach to Getting the Life You Want) In the vein of Julie and Julia, The Happiness Project describes one person's year-long attempt to discover what leads to true contentment. Drawing at once on cutting-edge science, classical philosophy, and real-world applicability, Rubin has written an engaging, eminently relatable chronicle of transformation.

As an added bonus, this recording includes a sampling of Gretchen's podcast, Happier With Gretchen Rubin. In this episode, "Choose the Bigger Life," Gretchen and her sister, Elizabeth Craft, discuss happiness, good habits, and whether Gretchen is going to get a dog.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperAudio
Imprint:
HarperAudio
Edition:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2009

Format

  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 271.8 MB
  • OverDrive Listen 271.2 MB

Gretchen Rubin (Author)

I'm the author of the New York Times bestsellers "The Happiness Project," "Happier at Home" and "Better Than Before." I write about my experiences as I test-drive the wisdom of the ages, current scientific studies, and lessons from popular culture...

More about Gretchen Rubin

Gretchen Rubin (Narrator)

I'm the author of the New York Times bestsellers "The Happiness Project," "Happier at Home" and "Better Than Before." I write about my experiences as I test-drive the wisdom of the ages, current scientific studies, and lessons from popular culture...

More about Gretchen Rubin
The Happiness Project
Copy and paste the code into your website.