cover image of A Fever of the Blood

A Fever of the Blood

Frey & McGray Series, Book 2 · Frey & McGray

by Oscar de Muriel

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

This riveting new detective novel evokes a spellbinding concoction of crime, history, and horror—perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle and P.D. James.

New Year's Day, 1889.

In Edinburgh's lunatic asylum, a patient escapes as a nurse lays dying. Leading the manhunt are legendary local Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray and Londoner-in-exile Inspector Ian Frey.

Before the murder, the suspect was heard in whispered conversation with a fellow patient—a girl who had been mute for years. What made her suddenly break her silence? And why won't she talk again? Could the rumours about black magic be more than superstition?

McGray and Frey track a devious psychopath far beyond their jurisdiction, through the worst blizzard in living memory, into the shadow of Pendle Hill—home of the Lancashire witches—where unimaginable danger awaits.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Pegasus Books
Publication Date:
2017
Series:
Frey & McGray

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 1.5 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.5 MB

Oscar de Muriel (Author)

Oscar de Muriel is a violinist, translator, and chemist—and the author of three other novels in this popular series, The Strings of Murder, A Fever of the Blood, and A Mask of Shadows. He lives in England.

More about Oscar de Muriel
A Fever of the Blood
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free