We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of For Love and Honor

For Love and Honor

by Jody Hedlund Author · Hayley Cresswell Narrator

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

A wealthy noblewoman. A desperate knight. A dangerous secret that threatens their love ... and their lives. If you're looking for a good, clean read that combines the setting and mood of a medieval fairytale with the heat of historical romance—you found it!

Lady Sabine is harboring a skin blemish, one, that if revealed, could cause her to be branded as a witch, put her life in danger, and damage her chances of making a good marriage. After all, what nobleman would want to marry a woman so flawed?

Sir Bennet is returning home to protect his family from an imminent attack by neighboring lords who seek repayment of debts. Without fortune or means to pay those debts, Sir Bennet realizes his only option is to make a marriage match with a wealthy noblewoman. As a man of honor, he loathes the idea of courting a woman for her money, but with time running out for his family's safety, what other choice does he have?

As Lady Sabine and Sir Bennet are thrust together under dangerous circumstances, will they both be able to learn to trust each other enough to share their deepest secrets? Or will those secrets ultimately lead to their demise?

For Love and Honor:

  • A historical YA romance novel from bestselling author Jody Hedlund
  • Told in alternating chapters of first-person narration
  • Ideal for fans of Melanie Dickerson
  • Perfect for readers ages 13 and up who enjoy clean fairy-tale romance
  • Publication Details

    Publisher:
    Zondervan
    Edition:
    Unabridged
    Publication Date:
    2017

    Format

    • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 196.4 MB
    • OverDrive Listen 196.4 MB
    For Love and Honor
    Copy and paste the code into your website.