We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Eat Like a Gilmore

Eat Like a Gilmore

The Unofficial Cookbook for Fans of Gilmore Girls

by Kristi Carlson Author · Bonnie Matthews Photographer

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Recipes for fans of Rory and Lorelai: "A tribute cookbook . . . that belongs at the top of your wish list" (Food & Wine).

The infamous appetites of the Gilmore Girls are given their due in this fun, unofficial cookbook inspired by the show. Luke's diner menu, Sookie's eclectic inn fare, Emily's fancy Friday Night Dinners, and town favorites are the key influences behind these tempting dishes. One hundred recipes, covering all the bases from appetizers and cocktails to entrées and desserts, invoke key episodes and daily scenes in the Gilmores' lives. Prepare yourself for:

  • Salmon Puffs
  • Risotto
  • Pumpkin Pancakes
  • Rocky Road Cookies
  • The Birthday Girl Cocktail
  • And many more!

  • With beautiful photos, helpful kitchen tips, and fun tidbits about the show, Eat Like a Gilmore is a must-have for any Gilmore Girls fan. Easy-to-follow recipes make it possible to cook and eat your way through Stars Hollow. So don your apron, preheat the oven, and put on your favorite episode. It's time to Eat Like a Gilmore!

    "[I]t'll bring you just a little bit closer to your dream of watching TV and eating pizza on the couch with Lorelai and Rory." —People

    Publication Details

    Publisher:
    Skyhorse Publishing
    Publication Date:
    2016

    Format

    • Kindle Book
    • OverDrive Read 54.7 MB
    • Adobe EPUB eBook 54.7 MB

    Kristi Carlson (Author)

    Kristi Carlson is a longtime fan of Gilmore Girls and has experience as a cook, baker, and caterer. Eat Like a Gilmore joins her two loves together in one book, and she is thrilled to share her passions with fellow fans of the show. She resides in...

    More about Kristi Carlson
    Eat Like a Gilmore
    Copy and paste the code into your website.