cover image of The Reaper

The Reaper

D. I. Damen Brook Series, Book 1 · D. I. Damen Brook

by Steven Dunne

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

A damaged detective and a brutal serial killer collide in this nail-biting thriller debut.

Detective Inspector Damen Brook thinks he's left his past behind him in London. But it seems a serial killer has followed him north...Brook's seeking sanctuary. Years in the MET have left their mark—so much so that he's fled to Derby leaving behind his marriage, his teenage daughter and very nearly his sanity to wind down a once promising career in the peace of the Peak District. But one winter's night, Brook is confronted by a serial killer he hunted many years before—The Reaper—a man who slaughters families in their homes then disappears without a trace. To find this killer Brook must discover what The Reaper is doing in Derby, why he's started killing again and what, if anything, connects the butchered families. As Brook becomes entangled in a deadly game of cat and mouse, he is forced to face his own demons by revisiting the previous investigation and confronting a past that destroyed his family and nearly cost him his life...

A heart-stopping thriller from a stunning new crime talent, for fans of Stuart MacBride and Thomas Harris.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:
Avon
Publication Date:
2009
Series:
D. I. Damen Brook

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 400.1 KB

Steven Dunne (Author)

Steven Dunne has written for fun since Kent university when he first became interested in writing and performing. His primary focus was comedy. He wrote and performed sketches as well as dipping his toe into the terrifying world of stand up comedy...

More about Steven Dunne
The Reaper
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free