We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Frostblood

Frostblood

The Frostblood Saga, Book 1 · The Frostblood Saga

by Elly Blake

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Red Queen. An "enchanting and fast-paced debut" that "lights up the page with magic, romance, and action."


Seventeen-year-old Ruby is a Fireblood who has concealed her powers of heat and flame from the cruel Frostblood ruling class her entire life. But when her mother is killed trying to protect her, and rebel Frostbloods demand her help to overthrow their bloodthirsty king, she agrees to come out of hiding, desperate to have her revenge.


Despite her unpredictable abilities, Ruby trains with the rebels and the infuriating—yet irresistible—Arcus, who seems to think of her as nothing more than a weapon. But before they can take action, Ruby is captured and forced to compete in the king's tournaments that pit Fireblood prisoners against Frostblood champions. Now she has only one chance to destroy the maniacal ruler who has taken everything from her—and from the icy young man she has come to love.


Vivid and compelling, Frostblood is the first in an exhilarating series, followed by Fireblood and Nightblood, about a world where flame and ice are mortal enemies...but together create a power that could change everything.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date:
2017
Series:
The Frostblood Saga

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 1.9 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 3.5 MB

Elly Blake (Author)

Elly Blake is the New York Times bestselling author of Frostblood, Fireblood, and Nightblood. She lives in Southwestern Ontario with her husband, kids, and a Siberian Husky mix that definitely shows frostblood tendencies. Find her online at EllyBl...

More about Elly Blake
Frostblood
Copy and paste the code into your website.