We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Delphi Works of Arnold Bennett

Delphi Works of Arnold Bennett

Series Four

by Arnold Bennett


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

The prolific novelist Arnold Bennett created a succession of stories that detailed life in the Staffordshire Potteries, which were to immortalize his beloved "Five Towns" and establish his name as one of the leading realist authors of early Twentieth Century fiction. This comprehensive eBook presents the most complete edition of Bennett's fictional works possible in the United States, with numerous illustrations, many rare novels, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1)

  • Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Bennett's life and works

  • Concise introductions to the novels and other texts

  • ALL 29 novels published before 1923, with individual contents tables

  • Many rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing

  • Includes the rare first novel THE MAN FROM THE NORTH

  • Images of how the books were first printed, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts

  • Excellent formatting of the texts

  • Four short story collections, including rare collections like THE LOOT OF CITIES, available nowhere else

  • Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories

  • Easily locate the short stories you want to read

  • Includes a generous range of Bennett's plays and non-fiction - spend hours exploring the author's diverse oeuvre

  • Even includes the engaging HOW TO BECOME AN AUTHOR, available in no other digital edition

  • Special criticism section, with seminal essays by authors such as Henry James, Virginia Woolf and George Orwell, evaluating Bennett's contribution to literature

  • Features a bonus biography - discover Bennett's literary life

  • Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genresPlease note: to comply with US copyright restrictions, seven late novels and four short story collections cannot appear in this edition. Once new texts enter the US public domain, they will be added as a free update.Please visit delphiclassics.com to browse through our range of exciting titles...
  • Publication Details

    Delphi Classics
    Publication Date:
    Series Four


    • Kindle Book
    • OverDrive Read 18.8 MB
    • Adobe EPUB eBook 18.8 MB
    Delphi Works of Arnold Bennett
    Copy and paste the code into your website.