cover image of Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den

Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den

Simon Thorn

by Aimée Carter

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
"Simon Thorn is a hero worthy of a young Harry Potter, and readers are bound to be delighted." —Booklist

For fans of Rick Riordan and Spirit Animals, this thrilling first book in a series follows a boy who discovers a secret race of animal shapeshifters.

Twelve-year-old Simon Thorn's life has never been easy or normal, but things like being bullied at school and living in a cramped Manhattan apartment with his Uncle Darryl are nothing compared to his biggest secret: He can talk to animals.

But when his mom is suddenly kidnapped by a herd of rats, Simon finds out that he, his mom, and his uncle are all Animalgams—people born with the ability to change into an animal at will. In search of his mom, Simon discovers the Animalgam Academy based at the Central Park Zoo. There he learns about the fractured five kingdoms—Mammals, Birds, Insects, Reptiles, and Underwater—that make up this secret world . . . and realizes he may be the only one who can save it.

This action-packed page-turner is filled with themes of bravery, loyalty, and finding one's true self, and is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and the Spirit Animals series.

Don't miss the other books in the Simon Thorn series:
Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den
Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit
Simon Thorn and the Shark's Cave

Publication Details

Publisher:
Bloomsbury Publishing
Imprint:
Bloomsbury USA Childrens
Publication Date:
2016
Series:
Simon Thorn

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 876.2 KB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 882.2 KB

Aimée Carter (Author)

Aimée Carter is the author of Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den and Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit, along with the two YA series The Blackcoat Rebellion and The Goddess Test, of which The Goddess Inheritance was a 2013 Cybils nominee. She started wr...

More about Aimée Carter
Simon Thorn and the Wolf's Den
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free