cover image of The Incident at North Shore

The Incident at North Shore

Dark Winter Tales

by Paul Finch

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Subjects

**A horror short story from #1 bestseller, Paul Finch. Part of the Dark Winter Tales series: unputdownable reads for cold winter nights...** PC Sharon Jones arranges to meet DS Geoff Slater at rundown amusement park, Fun Land; the perfect place to avoid their affair being seen by colleagues. But when she starts receiving bizarre texts, it dawns on her that the person who has asked her to come tonight might not be Geoff after all... As Sharon tries to escape through a maze of old arcades, she realises she is locked inside. And there is some gruesome evidence to suggest that she's not the only one who has been trapped here...but she might just be the only one still alive. As the nights draw in, get hooked on this dark and suspenseful short story. The perfect read for fans of Mark Edwards and Peter James.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:
Avon
Publication Date:
2016
Series:
Dark Winter Tales

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 1.3 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.3 MB

Paul Finch (Author)

Paul Finch is a former cop and journalist, now turned full-time writer. He cut his literary teeth penning episodes of the British crime drama, The Bill, and has written extensively in the field of film, audio drama and children's animation. He is ...

More about Paul Finch
The Incident at North Shore
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free