We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Helltown

Helltown

World's Scariest Series, no. 3 · World's Scariest

by Jeremy Bates

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

An isolated region is plagued with rumors of dark and deadly forces—the locals call it Helltown.

Since the 1980s there have been numerous reports of occult activity and other possibly supernatural phenomenon within certain villages and townships of Summit County, Ohio—an area collectively known as Helltown.

When a group of out-out-town friends investigating the legends are driven off the road by a mysterious hearse, their night of cheap thrills turns to chills as they begin to die one by one.

Praise for Jeremy Bates:

"A master storyteller!" ★★★★★

"Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author. He beats King and Koontz hands down for pure writing ability" ★★★★★

"Old school horror story reminiscent of Stephen King" ★★★★★

"Perfect for Laymon fans!" ★★★★★

"Definitely recommend to all fans of modern horror" ★★★★★

"Any Stephen King or Dean Koontz fan will love it" ★★★★★

"Jeremy Bates is my new favorite author! He's the best of both the horror and mystery/thriller genres!" ★★★★★

"Jeremy Bates is giving Stephen King a run" ★★★★★

"This is one of the best books I have ever read!" ★★★★★

"Definitely gave me chills reading this late at night which hasn't happened since I was a 13-year-old teenager reading Stephen King'sIt for the first time" ★★★★★

"Absolutely loved this book" ★★★★★

"Move over King and Koontz there's a new talent in town" ★★★★★

"I was hooked from the first page!" ★★★★★

"I had to stop reading at certain points because he was freaking me out. That only happens to me with one other writer - Stephen King" ★★★★★

"I think of early Clive Barker" ★★★★★

"Suicide Forest is up there with Joe Hill'sHeart Shaped Box" ★★★★★

"Scariest book I've ever read" ★★★★★

"If you like Greg Olsen or Jeffrey Deaver, Jeremy Bates is a great new talent" ★★★★★

"Page-turner with a twist! I was hanging on to every word!" ★★★★★

"I found it rivaling some of Stephen King's and Dean Koontz's early works - high praise indeed" ★★★★★

"One of the greatest suspense-filled books I have ever read" ★★★★★

"If you enjoy Richard Laymon , you'll love reading Jeremy Bates" ★★★★★

"A true edge-of-your-seat thriller...I couldn't put it down!" ★★★★★

"This author is in the same league as King, Simmons, and Craven" ★★★★★

"A non-stop page-turner!" ★★★★★

"Early Stephen King, Robert McCammon, Jeremy Bates is a must read!" ★★★★★

"As usual Jeremy Bates has done it again... Give him a try, you'll not regret it" ★★★★★

Although in a series, this is a STAND-ALONE novel. For fans of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, Richard Laymon, Bentley Little, as well as other horror and mystery authors such as Dan Simmons, Jack Ketchum, Robert McCammon, Brian Keene, Darcy Coates, Amy Cross, Jeff Strand, Ambrose Ibsen, Jeremy Robinson, Nick Cutter, Blake Crouch, Joe Hill, Iain Rob Wright, Jeff Menapace, Matt Shaw, Heather Graham, Jack Kilborn, James Herbert. We hope you enjoy!

Publication Details

Publisher:
Jeremy Bates
Imprint:
Smashwords Edition
Publication Date:
2015
Series:
World's Scariest

Format

Jeremy Bates (Author)

USA Today bestselling author Jeremy Bates has written more than a dozen novels and novellas, which have been translated into several languages and downloaded more than one million times. Midwest Book Review compares his work to "Stephen King, Joe ...

More about Jeremy Bates
Helltown
Copy and paste the code into your website.