cover image of The Cosy Teashop in the Castle

The Cosy Teashop in the Castle

by Caroline Roberts

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Subjects

Don't miss the brand new Caroline Roberts' novel, RACHEL'S PUDDING PANTRY, the first in a gorgeous new series. Available for pre-order now! 'Cakes, castles and oodles of charm: this book is huge fun and pure escapism' Cathy Bramley Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson. When Ellie Hall lands her dream job running the little teashop in the beautiful but crumbling Claverham Castle, it's the perfect escape from her humdrum job in the city. Life is definitely on the rise as Ellie replaces spreadsheets for scones, and continues her Nanna's brilliant baking legacy. When Lord Henry, the stick-in-the-mud owner, threatens to burst her baking bubble with his old-fashioned ways, Ellie wonders if she might have bitten off more than she can chew. But cupcake by cupcake she wins the locals over, including teashop stalwart, Doris, and Ellie's showstopping bakes look set to go down in castle history! Now all that's missing in Ellie's life is a slice of romance – can Joe, the brooding estate manager, be the one to put the cherry on the top of Ellie's dream?

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:
One More Chapter
Publication Date:
2016

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 1.9 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.7 MB

Caroline Roberts (Author)

Family, friends, food, a glass of bubbly and, of course, a good book make me smile. I believe in following your dreams, which led me here to HarperImpulse and a publishing deal after many years of writing. Stunning Northumberland is my home – sand...

More about Caroline Roberts
The Cosy Teashop in the Castle
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free