We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of The Collected Plays of George Bernard Shaw (Illustrated)

The Collected Plays of George Bernard Shaw (Illustrated)

Including Renowned Titles like Pygmalion, Mrs. Warren's Profession, Candida, Arms and The Man, Man and Superman, The Inca Of Perusalem, Macbeth Skit, Caesar and Cleopatra, Androcles And The Lion

by George Bernard Shaw


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
This carefully crafted ebook: "The Collected Plays of George Bernard Shaw (Illustrated)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. George Bernard Shaw (1856 - 1950) was an Irish playwright, essayist, novelist and short story writer and wrote more than 60 plays. He is the only person to have been awarded both a Nobel Prize in Literature (1925) and an Academy Award (1938). Table of Contents George Bernard Shaw by G. K. Chesterton Plays: Widowers' Houses (1892) The Philanderer (1898) Mrs. Warren's Profession (1898) The Man Of Destiny (1897) Arms And The Man: An Anti-Romantic Comedy in Three Acts (1894) Candida (1898) You Never Can Tell (1897) Three Plays for Puritans: The Devil's Disciple (1897) Captain Brassbound's Conversion (1900) Caesar and Cleopatra: A History (1901) The Gadfly Or The Son of the Cardinal (1898) The Admirable Bashville Or Constancy Unrewarded (1901) Man And Superman: A Comedy and A Philosophy (1903) John Bull's Other Island (1904) How He Lied To Her Husband (1904) Major Barbara (1905) Passion, Poison, And Petrifaction (1905) The Doctor's Dilemma: A Tragedy (1906) The Interlude At The Playhouse (1907) Getting Married (1908) The Shewing-Up Of Blanco Posnet (1909) Press Cuttings (1909) Misalliance (1910) The Dark Lady Of The Sonnets (1910) Fanny's First Play (1911) Androcles And The Lion (1912) Overruled: A Demonstration (1912) Pygmalion (1913) Great Catherine (Whom Glory Still Adores) (1913) The Music Cure (1913) Beauty's Duty (Unfinished) (1913) O'Flaherty, V. C. (1915) Macbeth Skit (unfinished) (1916) Glastonbury Skit (unfinished) (1916) The Inca Of Perusalem: An Almost Historical Comedietta (1916) Augustus Does His Bit (1916) Skit For The Tiptaft Revue (1917) Annajanska, The Bolshevik Empress (1917) Heartbreak House (1919) Back To Methuselah: A Metabiological Pentateuch (1921) In the Beginning The Gospel of the Brothers Barnabas The Thing Happens Tragedy of an Elderly Gentleman ...

Publication Details

Publication Date:


  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 4.2 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 4.2 MB
The Collected Plays of George Bernard Shaw (Illustrated)
Copy and paste the code into your website.