cover image of Goose

Goose

by Dawn O'Porter

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Best friends Renée and Flo have been inseparable for years. But now, as high school graduation looms, the girls' rock-solid friendship is beginning to show cracks. Flo has her heart set on going to university, with Renée right by her side, but all Renée wants is to stop going to school as soon as possible. To distract themselves from the inevitable and frightening future, Renée gets swept up in a romance with an older man, while Flo starts attending a church group. With such different paths and views on life, the girls start to worry that it isn't just high school that's ending—but also their friendship.Told through alternating perspectives in a gritty, poignant, and hilarious voice, Goose will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Louise Rennison, and Lauren Myracle.

Publication Details

Publisher:
ABRAMS
Imprint:
Amulet Books
Publication Date:
2015

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 4.9 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 4.9 MB

Dawn O'Porter (Author)

Dawn O'Porter is the author of Paper Airplanes and a British journalist known for her frank and often comedic investigations of women's issues, including weight, breast cancer, and self-esteem. She has made documentaries for the BBC, TLC, WE tv, a...

More about Dawn O'Porter
Goose
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free