We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of The Widow

The Widow

by Fiona Barton Author · Hannah Curtis Narrator

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.
When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...

But that woman's husband died last week. And Jean doesn't have to be her anymore.

There's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.

Now there's no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.

The truth—that's all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything...
List of Readers:
"The Mother" read by Jayne Entwistle
"The Detective" read by Nicholas Guy Smith
"The Widow" read by Hannah Curtis
"The Husband" read by Steve West
"The Reporter" read by Mandy Williams
From the Compact Disc edition.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Penguin Random House Audio Publishing Group
Imprint:
Penguin Audio
Edition:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2016

Format

  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 283.5 MB
  • OverDrive Listen 283.1 MB

Fiona Barton (Author)

Fiona Barton trains and works with journalists all over the world. Previously, she was a senior writer at the Daily Mail, news editor at the Daily Telegraph, and chief reporter at the Mail on Sunday, where she won Reporter of the Year at the Briti...

More about Fiona Barton

Creators

Narrator :
Hannah Curtis
Narrator :
Various
Narrator :
Nicholas Guy Smith
Author :
Fiona Barton
The Widow
Copy and paste the code into your website.