cover image of 13 Stolen Girls

13 Stolen Girls

A Layla Remington Mystery · Layla Remington

by Gil Reavill

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly or Nevada Barr, this gripping Layla Remington thriller from International Thriller Writers Award finalist Gil Reavill plunges readers beneath the glittering façade of Hollywood and into a terrifying underworld where beautiful women can just . . . disappear.

Malibu is crumbling. A monster earthquake has just ripped apart some of the priciest real estate on the planet. In a bizarre twist, it has also unearthed a grim secret buried for years beneath one particularly unstable hilltop: a steel barrel containing the mummified remains of Tarin Mistry, the beautiful starlet who went missing more than a decade ago. When Detective Investigator Layla Remington looks into that wretched metal coffin, she realizes she's just landed the case of a lifetime.

But before Layla even strips off her latex gloves, a pair of hotshot LAPD detectives arrive on the scene and remove her from the investigation. Undeterred, she pursues her own line of inquiry. Risking her badge and her life, Layla's determination to track down Tarin's murderer takes her from the rarified air of exclusive canyon communities to seedy downtown sex clubs and the secluded lair of one of Hollywood's most powerful men. But while Tarin's case may be cold, her killer is poised to strike again--and in Layla, this depraved sociopath may have just found fresh prey.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Random House Publishing Group
Imprint:
Alibi
Publication Date:
2015
Series:
Layla Remington

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read 1.1 MB
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.7 MB

Gil Reavill (Author)

Gil Reavill is a journalist, screenwriter, and playwright. Widely featured in magazines, Reavill is the author of one previous Layla Remington mystery, 13 Hollywood Apes, as well as Mafia Summit: J. Edgar Hoover, the Kennedy Brothers, and the Meet...

More about Gil Reavill
13 Stolen Girls
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free