We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of The Forsyte Saga

The Forsyte Saga

Forsyte Saga

by John Galsworthy


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

John Galsworthy's The Forsyte Saga chronicles the lives of the wealthy, and expansive, Forsyte family. Only a few generations removed from their humble beginnings, the Forstye family's fortunes have been enriched by their commercial investments. But even as their fortunes grow, the family is divided by long-held grudges and disagreements.

The Forsyte Saga is comprised of three novels, The Man of Property, In Chancery, and To Let, as well as two interludes, Indian Summer of a Forsyte, and Awakening. Through the Forsyte's family's affairs, Galsworthy examines the impact of industrialization, the changing roles of women, and the age-old conflict between material and spiritual wealth. The Forsyte Saga has been adapted for radio, film, and television, and was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1932.

HarperPerennial Classics brings great works of literature to life in digital format, upholding the highest standards in ebook production and celebrating reading in all its forms. Look for more titles in the HarperPerennial Classics collection to build your digital library.

Publication Details

HarperCollins Canada
HarperPerennial Classics
Publication Date:
Forsyte Saga


  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 0.9 MB

John Galsworthy (Author)

John Galsworthy was a Nobel-Prize (1932) winning English dramatist, novelist, and poet born to an upper-middle class family in Surrey, England. He attended Harrow and trained as a barrister at New College, Oxford. Although called to the bar in 189...

More about John Galsworthy
The Forsyte Saga
Copy and paste the code into your website.