We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Hunted (A Seventeen Series Thriller Book 1)

Hunted (A Seventeen Series Thriller Book 1)

Seventeen, 1 · Seventeen

by AD Starrling


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
"They call me the half-breed.The first time they killed me, I was ten.They've been hunting me all my life. It's time I stopped running."Born of a Bastian mother and a Crovir father, a half-breed who is abhorred by the two Immortal races, Lucas Soul spends the first three hundred and fifty years of his existence being chased and killed by the Hunters. One fall night in Boston, the Hunt starts again, resulting in Soul's fifteenth death and triggering a chain of events that sends him on the run with Reid Hasley, a former US Marine and his human business partner. From Paris to Prague, their search for answers leads them deep into the Immortal societies and brings them face to face with someone from Soul's past. Shocking secrets are revealed and fresh allies come to the fore as they uncover a new and terrifying threat to both immortals and humans. To defeat his enemies, Soul must embrace his tortured fate and become the Hunter. But time is running out. Can he protect the ones he loves and prevent another Immortal War before his seventeenth and final death?Hunted is the first installment in AD Starrling's multi-award-winning, paranormal thriller series Seventeen. If you like high-octane, fast-paced adventures that combine science and the supernatural, then you'll love the world of Seventeen.Get this book to start the epic series today!Winner Fantasy Category National Indie Excellence Awards 2013Finalist Adventure Category National Indie Excellence Awards 2013Finalist Action-Adventure Category Next Generation Indie Book Awards 2013Honorable Mention General Fiction Hollywood Book Festival 2013The Seventeen Series novels in orderHunted #1 - previously published as Soul MeaningWarrior #2 - previously published as King's CrusadeEmpire #3 - previously published as Greene's CallingLegacy #4 - previously published as AshstormOrigins #5The Seventeen Series short stories in orderFirst Death #1Dancing Blades #2The Meeting #3The Warrior Monk #4The Hunger #5The Bank Job #6BoxsetsThe Seventeen Series Collection Novels #1-3The Seventeen Series Short Story Collection #1-3The Seventeen Series Short Story Collection #4-6The Seventeen Series Ultimate Short Story Collection #1-6 Other stories by AD StarrlingDivision Eight SeriesMission:BlackMission:Armor (Coming Soon)Short StoriesThe Other Side of the WallVoid

Publication Details

AD Starrling
Smashwords Edition
Publication Date:


AD Starrling (Author)

AD Starrling's multi-award-winning paranormal thriller series Seventeen combines action, adventure, suspense, and a hefty dose of the supernatural to make each book an explosive, adrenaline-fueled read. If you prefer your action hot and your heroe...

More about AD Starrling
Hunted (A Seventeen Series Thriller Book 1)
Copy and paste the code into your website.