cover image of Coffin in the Black Museum

Coffin in the Black Museum

John Coffin Series, Book 20 · John Coffin

by Gwendoline Butler

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Subjects

The first John Coffin story with a contemporary setting. A recently-promoted John Coffin soon has his hands full when a severed human head turns up the steps of his new home. From one of the most appraised English mystery authors, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. John Coffin now commands his own force in the newly created second city of London, established on the site of the old Docklands. Life is good for Coffin – he's earned a promotion and has just moved into a new home in the tower of a renovated church-turned-theatre. Then a severed human head is found in an urn on the church steps, and a hand turns up in a freezer upstairs. Coffin must hunt down the serial killer before more body parts start appearing.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:
HarperCollins
Publication Date:
2014
Series:
John Coffin

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 612.3 KB

Gwendoline Butler (Author)

Gwendoline Butler was born and brought up in south London and was one of the most universally praised of English mystery authors. Her John Coffin procedural series features the titular police inspector rising through the ranks to Commissioner in L...

More about Gwendoline Butler
Coffin in the Black Museum
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free