cover image of Death Lives Next Door

Death Lives Next Door

John Coffin Series, Book 2 · John Coffin

by Gwendoline Butler

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Subjects

Scotland Yard Inspector John Coffin must track down a murderer whose double life threatens to claim many more victims. A darkly authentic novel from one of the most universally admired English crime writers. Perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. Dr. Marion Manning is being watched. The man watching her is quiet, determined, curious even – and always in his spot across the street from her home. Sometimes he follows her when she leaves town on lectures or other scholarly occasions. What obsession does he harbour for the intelligent, kind, sensible Marion Manning? Only her housekeeper, Joyo, a flamboyant contrast to her friend, has a clue to the mystery. Murder brings Scotland Yard Inspector John Coffin into the picture and into a horrifying clash of past and present... and a murderer whose double life threatens to claim many more victims.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:
HarperCollins
Publication Date:
2014
Series:
John Coffin

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 526.4 KB

Gwendoline Butler (Author)

Gwendoline Butler was born and brought up in south London and was one of the most universally praised of English mystery authors. Her John Coffin procedural series features the titular police inspector rising through the ranks to Commissioner in L...

More about Gwendoline Butler
Death Lives Next Door
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free