cover image of Coffin in Fashion

Coffin in Fashion

John Coffin Series, Book 18 · John Coffin

by Gwendoline Butler

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Subjects

A corpse in his new house leads detective John Coffin on the trail of a murderer... A dark, gripping crime novel from one of the most appraised English mystery writers, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. The body of an adolescent boy is found by workmen under the floor of detective John Coffin's house – and though it's not his case, Coffin keeps up with an investigation that comes to centre on his own neighbours. Attracted to Rose Hilaire, the sergeant learns that her son was a friend of the murder victim and of other missing boys. Rose's troubles multiply as she fights to protect her son and her dress factory, hard-won after years of poverty. The business is threatened not only by scandal but by Rose's designer, Gaby Glass, who schemes to take off with her creations.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:
HarperCollins
Publication Date:
2014
Series:
John Coffin

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 520.4 KB

Gwendoline Butler (Author)

Gwendoline Butler was born and brought up in south London and was one of the most universally praised of English mystery authors. Her John Coffin procedural series features the titular police inspector rising through the ranks to Commissioner in L...

More about Gwendoline Butler
Coffin in Fashion
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free