We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Warrior (A Seventeen Series Thriller Book 2)

Warrior (A Seventeen Series Thriller Book 2)

Seventeen, 2 · Seventeen

by AD Starrling


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
"They tell me I'm cold and calculating. They tell me I'm not a team player. I say this without pride or pleasure. It is a simple fact. I am the best Warrior in the Immortal Societies."When a team of scientists unearth scriptures older than the Dead Sea Scrolls in a cave in Egypt, a mystery lost to the tides of time is uncovered. Heading the expedition is Dimitri Reznak, the Head of the Crovir Immortal Culture & History Section. But the monumental discovery is spoiled by evidence of looting and half the priceless artifacts Reznak has sought for centuries have disappeared.Alexa King is a covert agent for the Crovir First Council. Cold, deadly, unrivaled on the battlefield, she is the perfect warrior. When her godfather Dimitri approaches her for a mission that could elucidate the enigma of her lost past, Alexa is drawn into the dangerous and shadowy world of secret religious societies along with Zachary Jackson, a gifted human and Harvard archaeology professor assigned to help her.In their hunt for the missing artifacts, Alexa and Zachary cross path with a sinister sect whose origins are as mystifying as the relics they are searching for, and unveil a centuries-old plan that aims to shatter the very structure of civilized society.From North Africa to the doors of Vatican City and beyond, Alexa and Zachary must outwit the enemy and uncover the astonishing truth behind the missing artifacts and Alexa's own unearthly origins before all is lost.Warrior is the exciting, action-packed follow-up to Hunted and the second installment in AD Starrling's multi-award-winning, paranormal thriller series Seventeen. If you like high-octane, fast-paced adventures that combine science and the supernatural, then you'll love the world of Seventeen.Get this pulse-pounding thriller to continue the epic series today!Winner Action-Adventure Category Next Generation Indie Book Award 2014Finalist Shelf Unbound Competition Best Independently Published Book 2014 The Seventeen Series novels in orderHunted #1 - previously published as Soul MeaningWarrior #2 - previously published as King's CrusadeEmpire #3 - previously published as Greene's CallingLegacy #4 - previously published as AshstormOrigins #5The Seventeen Series short stories in orderFirst Death #1Dancing Blades #2The Meeting #3The Warrior Monk #4The Hunger #5The Bank Job #6BoxsetsThe Seventeen Series Collection Novels #1-3The Seventeen Series Short Story Collection #1-3The Seventeen Series Short Story Collection #4-6The Seventeen Series Ultimate Short Story Collection #1-6Other stories by AD StarrlingDivision Eight SeriesMission:BlackMission:Armor (Coming Soon)Short StoriesThe Other Side of the WallVoid

Publication Details

AD Starrling
Smashwords Edition
Publication Date:


AD Starrling (Author)

AD Starrling's multi-award-winning paranormal thriller series Seventeen combines action, adventure, suspense, and a hefty dose of the supernatural to make each book an explosive, adrenaline-fueled read. If you prefer your action hot and your heroe...

More about AD Starrling
Warrior (A Seventeen Series Thriller Book 2)
Copy and paste the code into your website.