Maggie: Diary Two

ebook California Diaries Series, Book 8 · California Diaries

By Ann M. Martin

cover image of Maggie: Diary Two

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


From the author of The Baby-Sitters Club: With her life spiraling of control, Maggie is desperate to stay in control—of what she eats.

Maggie can't do much about the demands her dad puts on her. Or her mother's alcoholism. Or even her insecurity about being the lead singer of her band, Vanish. The only thing that she can control is what she eats. Or, more accurately, what she doesn't eat. Losing weight makes her feel clean; it gives her the power she so desperately wants.

When Maggie's friends begin to worry that she has an eating disorder, Maggie doesn't care. It's her body; it's her life . . . which is what her mom says about her drinking problem. Could Maggie and her mom have more in common than she thinks?

This ebook features an illustrated personal history of Ann M. Martin, including rare images from the author's collection.
Maggie: Diary Two is the 8th book in the California Diaries, which also includes Dawn: Diary Two and Amalia: Diary Two.

Available to buy

Maggie: Diary Two