We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Becoming Alpha

Becoming Alpha

Alpha Girl Series, Book 1 · Alpha Girl

by Aileen Erin

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Subjects

One stupid party. One stupid boy. One stupid kiss. And my life was virtually over.
Tessa McCaide has a unique talent for getting into trouble. Then again, it isn't easy for a girl with psychic visions to ignore what she sees. Luckily Tessa and her family are leaving California and moving halfway across the country, giving her the perfect opportunity to leave her reputation as "Freaky Tessa" behind.
But Tessa doesn't realize that kissing the wrong guy in her new Texas town could land her in far more trouble than she ever imagined. Like being forced to attend St. Ailbe's Academy, a secret boarding school for werewolves.
Even if the wrong guy did accidentally turn her into a shapeshifter and doom her to attending the weirdest high school ever, Tessa can't help her growing attraction to the mysterious Dastien Laurent.
When vampires attack St. Ailbe's and her visions pinpoint an enemy in their midst, Tessa realizes that boy drama and her newfound canine tendencies might just be the least of her problems.
"This is absolutely one of the most amazing books of 2013! Paranormal YA at its best. It doesn't matter if you're an adult or Young Adult. You will love this one."Paranormal Cravings Blog
"Becoming Alpha is a great addition to the werewolf ranks – Erin's world-building is excellent and her characters are big and bold, making for a wonderful read." - Escape Into Worlds
It's time to catch up with the Alpha Girls series, which has sold more than 500,000 copies:
Book 1: Becoming Alpha, which hit #1 at all major eBook retailers
Book 2: Avoiding Alpha
Book 3: Alpha Divided, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 4: Bruja
Book 5: Alpha Unleashed, an USA Today Bestseller
Book 6: Shattered Pack
Book 7: Being Alpha
Book 8: Lunar Court
Get ready for Off Planet, the biggest and boldest adventure yet from the mind of Aileen Erin. It's perfect for fans of Suzanne Colllins' The Hunger Games, Claudia Gray's Defy the Stars, and Maura Milan's Ignite the Stars!

Publication Details

Publisher:
Ink Monster, LLC
Publication Date:
2013
Series:
Alpha Girl

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.2 MB

Aileen Erin (Author)

USA Today bestselling author Aileen Erin is half-Irish, half-Mexican, and 100% nerd—from Star Wars (prequels don't count) to Star Trek (TNG FTW). She geeks out on Tolkien's linguistics, and has a severe fascination with the supernatural. Aileen ha...

More about Aileen Erin
Becoming Alpha
Copy and paste the code into your website.