Collected Works of C. G. Jung, Volume 8

ebook The Structure and Dynamics of the Psyche · Bollingen Series

By C. G. Jung

cover image of Collected Works of C. G. Jung, Volume 8

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


An authoritative collection of Jung's writings on analytical psychology, including Synchronicity
The Structure and Dynamics of the Psyche features a selection of Jung's writings, ranging over four decades of his career, which illustrate the development of the conceptual foundations of analytical psychology. These pieces span the period from Jung's break with Freud and the psychoanalytical school, when Jung began formulating his own theories, to the 1950s, when he published an account of his controversial theory of synchronicity.
The contents are: On Psychic Energy

  • The Transcendent Function
  • A Review of the Complex Theory
  • The Significance of Constitution and Heredity in Psychology
  • Psychological Factors Determining Human Behavior
  • Instinct and the Unconscious
  • The Structure of the Psyche
  • On the Nature of the Psyche
  • General Aspects of Dream Psychology
  • On the Nature of Dreams
  • The Psychological Foundation of Belief in Spirits
  • Spirit and Life
  • Basic Postulates of Analytical Psychology
  • Analytical Psychology and Weltanschauung
  • The Real and the Surreal
  • The Stages of Life
  • The Soul and Death
  • Synchronicity: An Acausal Connecting Principle
  • On Synchronicity

  • Collected Works of C. G. Jung, Volume 8