cover image of The Nemesis Program

The Nemesis Program

Ben Hope Series, Book 9 · Ben Hope

by Scott Mariani

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR 'Deadly conspiracies, bone-crunching action and a tormented hero with a heart . . . packs a real punch' Andy McDermott A BRUTAL MURDER.A SCIENTIST ON THE RUN.A PLOT TO KILL MILLIONS. While secretly researching the bizarre discoveries of Serbian scientist Nikola Tesla many years earlier, physicist Claudine Pommier becomes the victim of a remorseless and cruel murderer who breaks into her Parisian apartment. Is he just a serial killer, or is there more to her death than the Paris cops believe? Maverick American biologist Dr Roberta Ryder receives a mysterious letter from her friend Claudine and travels to Paris to see her, only to learn of her shocking death. Before she knows it, Roberta becomes the target of ruthless men with a deadly agenda that only the letter can unmask. She's alone and vulnerable. But she knows someone – the only someone – who can help her. Ben Hope, ex-SAS soldier and Roberta's old flame, now trying to retire to a life of peace with his fiancée Brooke, suddenly finds his life turned upside down by Roberta's sudden arrival in England. She needs his help; he can't turn her down. In a frantic race to Paris and halfway around the world, Ben and Roberta battle to uncover the mystery of Claudine's research, with the killers just half a step behind. In the process they uncover a global conspiracy that will claim the lives of millions of people . . . unless Ben can stop it. The Ben Hope series is a must-read for fans of Dan Brown, Lee Child and Mark Dawson. Join the millions of readers who get breathless with anticipation when the countdown to a new Ben Hope thriller begins... Whilst the Ben Hope thrillers can be read in any order, this is the ninth book in the series.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins Publishers
Imprint:
Avon
Publication Date:
2014
Series:
Ben Hope

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 2.1 MB

Scott Mariani (Author)

Scott Mariani is the author of the worldwide-acclaimed action-adventure thriller series featuring ex-SAS hero Ben Hope, which has sold over a million copies in Scott's native UK alone, hit the bestseller lists repeatedly and is also translated int...

More about Scott Mariani
The Nemesis Program
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free