The Fionavar Tapestry Trilogy

ebook The Fionavar Tapestry Trilogy

By Guy Gavriel Kay

cover image of The Fionavar Tapestry Trilogy

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:


In the three novels that make up the Fionavar Tapestry trilogy collected in this omnibus edition (The Summer Tree, The Wandering Fire, and The Darkest Road), five University of Toronto students find themselves transported to a magical land to do battle with the forces of evil. At a Celtic conference, Kimberley, Kevin, Jennifer, Dave, and Paul meet wizard Loren Silvercloak. Returning with him to the magical kingdom of Fionavar to attend a festival, they soon discover that they are being drawn into the conflict between the dark and the light....

Praise for Guy Gavriel Kay

"[Kay] stunningly weaves Arthurian legends into the fluid mix of Celtic, Nordic, and Teutonic, creating a grand fantasy that sweeps readers into a heroic struggle that the author makes all the more memorable because of the tributes he pays to past masters.... Kay is undoubtedly one of the Canadian masters of high fantasy." —Jeffrey Canton

"Kay is a genius." —Brandon Sanderson

"As captivating as any classic of the fantasy field." —Maclean's

"Can only be compared to Tolkien's masterpiece. This is a series to cherish and reread." —The Star-Phoenix

"The essence of high fantasy." —Locus

Available to buy

Amazon logo
The Fionavar Tapestry Trilogy