cover image of The Candy Smash

The Candy Smash

Lemonade War Series, Book 4 · Lemonade War

by Jacqueline Davies


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Jessie and Evan Treski have waged a lemonade war, sought justice in a class trial, and even unmasked a bell thief. Now they are at opposite ends over the right to keep secrets. Evan believes some things (such as his poetry) are private. Jessie believes scandal makes good news. When anonymously sent candy hearts appear in Class 4-0, self-appointed ace reporter Jessie determines to get the scoop on class crushes.  

Publication Details

HMH Books
HMH Books for Young Readers
Publication Date:
Lemonade War


  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 11.3 MB

Jacqueline Davies (Author)

Jacqueline Davies is the talented writer of several novels and picture books, including the Lemonade War series and The Boy Who Drew Birds. Ms. Davies lives in Needham, Massachusetts, with her family. Visit her website at

More about Jacqueline Davies
The Candy Smash
Copy and paste the code into your website.
New here? Learn how to read digital books for free