We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of Seasons of the Deciduous Forest Biome

Seasons of the Deciduous Forest Biome

Biomes Through the Seasons

by Shirley Duke


Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

The deciduous forest has four distinct seasons, spring, summer, autumn, and winter. The animals in this biome adapt to the climate by hibernating in the winter and living off the land in the other three seasons. The plants have adapted to the forests by leaning toward the sun. This title will help students understand that adaptations are necessary for plants and animals to live in such diverse conditions.

Publication Details

Rourke Educational Media
Publication Date:
Biomes Through the Seasons


  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe PDF eBook 5.3 MB
  • Open PDF eBook 5.3 MB
Seasons of the Deciduous Forest Biome
Copy and paste the code into your website.