We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of When the Tripods Came

When the Tripods Came

The Tripods

by John Christopher

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Experience the beginning of the Tripods' reign in this prequel to the classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey's The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix's Shadow Children series.
When it comes to alien invasions, bad things come in threes.

Three landings: one in England, one in Russia, and one in the United States.

Three long legs, crushing everything in their paths, with three metallic arms, snacking out to embrace—and then discard—their helpless victims.

Three evil beings, called Tripods, which will change life on Earth forever.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Aladdin
Publication Date:
2013
Series:
The Tripods

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 1.2 MB

John Christopher (Author)

John Christopher is a pseudonym of Samuel Youd, who was born in Lancashire, England, in 1922. He is the author of more than fifty novels and novellas, as well as numerous short stories. His most famous books include The Death of Grass, the Tripods...

More about John Christopher
When the Tripods Came
Copy and paste the code into your website.