We want your feedback!
Click here
cover image of White Space

White Space

Dark Passages Series, Book 1 · Dark Passages

by Ilsa J. Bick

ebook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

In the tradition of Memento and Inception comes a thrilling and scary young adult novel about blurred reality where characters in a story find that a deadly and horrifying world exists in the space between the written lines.

Emma Lindsay has problems: no parents, a crazy guardian, and all those times when she blinks away, dropping into other lives so surreal it's as if the story of her life bleeds into theirs. But one thing Emma has never doubted is that she's real.

Then she writes "White Space," which turns out to be a dead ringer for part of an unfinished novel by a long-dead writer. In the novel, characters travel between different stories. When Emma blinks, she might be doing the same.

Before long, she's dropped into the very story she thought she'd written. Emma meets other kids like her. They discover that they may be nothing more than characters written into being for a very specific purpose. What they must uncover is why they've been brought to this place, before someone pens their end.

Publication Details

Publisher:
Lerner Publishing Group
Imprint:
Carolrhoda Lab ®
Publication Date:
2015
Series:
Dark Passages

Format

  • Kindle Book
  • OverDrive Read
  • Adobe EPUB eBook 2.4 MB

Ilsa J. Bick (Author)

Ilsa J. Bick is a child psychiatrist, as well as a film scholar, surgeon wannabe, former Air Force major, and an award-winning, best-selling author of short stories, e-books, and novels. She has written extensively in the Star Trek, Battletech, Me...

More about Ilsa J. Bick
White Space
Copy and paste the code into your website.