The Bitter Kingdom

audiobook (Unabridged) Fire and Thorns Series, Book 3 · Fire and Thorns

By Rae Carson

cover image of The Bitter Kingdom
Audiobook icon Visual indication that the title is an audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today
Libby_app_icon.svg

Find this title in Libby, the library reading app by OverDrive.

app-store-button-en.svg play-store-badge-en.svg
LibbyApponDevice.png

Search for a digital library with this title

Title found at these libraries:

Loading...

"I love this series to pieces and so should you."—Marie Lu, bestselling author of Warcross

The third book in Rae Carson's award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! In the deeply satisfying conclusion, seventeen-year-old sorcerer-queen Elisa travels into the unknown realm of the enemy to win back her true love, save her country, and uncover the final secrets of her destiny. Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Brandon Sanderson.

The champion must not waver. The champion must not fear. The gate of darkness closes.

Elisa is a fugitive. Her enemies have stolen the man she loves, and they await her at the gate of darkness. Her country is on the brink of civil war, her own soldiers ordered to kill her on sight.

Elisa will lead her loyal companions deep into the enemy's kingdom, a land of ice and snow and vicious magic, to rescue Hector and win back her throne. Her power grows with every step, and the shocking secrets she will uncover could change the course of history.

Don't miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson's action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns!

Available to buy

The Bitter Kingdom