Cover Image

Asylum

Asylum Series, Book 1 · Asylum

by Madeleine Roux Author · Michael Goldstrom Narrator

audiobook

Sign up to save your library

With an OverDrive account, you can save your favorite libraries for at-a-glance information about availability. Find out more about OverDrive accounts.

   Not today

Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm—formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies.

Publication Details

Publisher:
HarperCollins
Imprint:
HarperAudio
Edition:
Unabridged
Publication Date:
2013
Series:
Asylum
Available in:
United States, Singapore, Canada, Malaysia, Czech Republic

Format

  • OverDrive MP3 Audiobook 184.8 MB
  • OverDrive Listen 184.8 MB

Madeleine Roux (Author)

Madeleine Roux is the New York Times bestselling author of the Asylum series, which has sold into eleven countries around the world and whose first book was named a Teen Indie Next List Pick. A graduate of the Beloit College writing program, Madel...

More about Madeleine Roux
Asylum
Copy and paste the code into your website.